"Clos Centeilles, in the Languedoc, in the heart of the Cru La Livinière"

C de Centeilles rouge

C de Centeilles Rouge

The context

The C de Centeilles is the fulfilment of the winemaker’s life:  browsing through the old vines, noting the unknown grape varieties, identifying them, fetching the stocks, checking their state of health, then multiplying them; that is the price to pay for finding and replanting the old Languedoc grape varieties.

After several trials of vinification and assembly, this cuvée revealed the originality of those forgotten varieties: the Piquepoul Noir, the Riveyrenc Noir & Verdal, the Morrastel Noir à jus blanc and the Œillade.

Its personality

This wine, a beautiful ruby red with violet lights, expresses aromas of raspberry and morello cherry with a hint of liquorice and garrigue scents. It is full on the palate, the supple and soft tannins give way to fruit, and the whole is enhanced by a touch of freshness.

Gourmet matches

It has a southern accent with its aromas of the garrigue and ripe fruits and will go well with small game and with meats prepared with spices and aromatic herbs. To be served lightly chilled.

Scroll Up

"Clos Centeilles, dans le Languedoc au cœur du Cru la Livinière"

C de Centeilles Rouge

A propos

Le C de Centeilles est l’aboutissement d’une vie de vignerons : parcourir les anciennes vignes, marquer les cépages inconnus, les faire identifier, récupérer les bois, vérifier leurs états sanitaires, puis les faire multiplier, voilà le prix à payer pour retrouver et replanter les anciens cépages languedociens.

Après plusieurs essais de vinification et d’assemblage, cette cuvée permet de révéler l’originalité de ces cépages oubliés : le Piquepoul Noir, le Riveyrenc Noir & Verdal, le Morrastel Noir à jus blanc et l’Œillade.

Sa personnalité

Ce vin, d’un beau rouge rubis à reflets violacés, exprime des arômes de framboise, de cerise griotte, ainsi qu’un soupçon de réglisse et de garrigue. La bouche est ample, les tanins souples et fondus laissent place au fruit, le tout rehaussé d’une pointe de fraîcheur. 

Mariages gourmands

Il a l’accent du Sud avec ses arômes de garrigue et de fruits mûrs et sera à l’aise avec petits gibiers, viandes aux épices et aux herbes aromatiques. A servir légèrement rafraîchi.

Défiler vers le haut